Monday, December 3, 2012

New Book: Princess of the Silver Woods by Jessica Day George

Princess of the Silver Woods (Twelve Dancing Princesses) by Jessica Day George is officially released next week. This is the latest book in her Twelve Dancing Princesses series which began with Princess of the Midnight Ball and Princess of Glass. She has also written Sun and Moon, Ice and Snow and Tuesdays at the Castle.

Book description:

When Petunia, the youngest of King Gregor's twelve dancing daughters, is invited to visit an elderly friend in the neighboring country of Westfalin, she welcomes the change of scenery. But in order to reach Westfalin, Petunia must pass through a forest where strange two-legged wolves are rumored to exist. Wolves intent on redistributing the wealth of the noble citizens who have entered their territory. But the bandit-wolves prove more rakishly handsome than truly dangerous, and it's not until Petunia reaches her destination that she realizes the kindly grandmother she has been summoned to visit is really an enemy bent on restoring an age-old curse. The stories of Red Riding Hood and Robin Hood get a twist as Petunia and her many sisters take on bandits, grannies, and the new King Under Stone to end their family curse once and for all.


1 comment:

  1. I can't wait! I loved the first two, and this one sounds sooo good. I know it comes out next week, but December 11th sounds like forever away!
    P.S. You should check out my blog. I write about books, too!